Beach Essentials

Happy Wednesday ya’ll!  I don’t know about you, but it has been freaaaaakin hot in central VA.  As in 95 plus humidity everyday.  The bf and I just booked our first beach trip for the 4th of July weekend, and I couldn’t be more excited.  Growing up in Boston, I had the ocean within an arms reach at all times.  However, where we are now, it’s a good 2+ hours to get to the ocean.  Major dislike.  Below are some items I cannot live without when I go to the beach/pool.  Beach Essentials
I need a hat to shield my fair, Irish skin.  The Beach Bum brand has the BEST SPF items, and I much prefer the lotion to the spray, as I feel it lasts longer.  Sunglasses are a major necessity to shield my eyes and prevent crows feet (!!!).  These Tory Burch flip flops have lasted me for years, and you can usually get them for cheap at the outlet.  Lastly, the Kindle has kept me entertained for hours while laying out.  I attempted using my iPad and it was useless in the sun.  I found a cheap kindle on ebay for $50, well worth it!  What’s in your beach bag?
Leave a Reply

