A Beautiful Day for a Wedding

Last weekend I attended a close friend’s wedding at beautiful Belle Haven, and let me tell you, it was ah-maz-zingggg!  Everything from the weather to the venue to the food, it was just perfect.  Belle Haven is a whimsical historic estate overlooking the James River.  Check out some of the snaps below of the property.  My classy iPhone pictures don’t even do this place justice.

photo 3

10462728_10103964201101033_192811453991480772_n

Loved how different all the bridesmaids dresses were.

photo 1

photo 1

This barn above was beautifully restored and hosted as the cocktail reception.

photo 4

Inside the beautiful tent with the most gorgeous flowers from Southern Blooms.

10426860_10103033102296162_6838871164651183122_n

The seating arrangement and favors were put together as one.  The mother of the groom made her famous homemade jam for everyone.  Can’t wait to try it!

meat

The food was unbelievable.  Usually I’m not blown away by wedding food, but this filet, asparagus, and potato au gratin were absolutely sensational.  A flavor party in my mouth.

photo 2

Group shot with my fabulous ladies.

I didn’t end up going with Rent The Runway for a dress because when all was said and done, the dress and necklace I wanted to rent ended up being $85, and I just couldn’t do it.  Knowing I’d spend $85 and have to return it within 24 hours really turned me off.  The dress I wanted was only $45 but they tack on insurance and dry cleaning fees and it adds up.  I think I will try them out though for a black tie wedding I’m going to in October.

How’s wedding season going for everyone else?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

