My New Low Carb Obsession

Last week I had another successful trip to Costco (love it there, Kirkland for life).  I stumbled upon one of the many sample stations I stalk out walk by on my weekly trip to the mecca of goodness.  This particular station was giving away samples of a darkish/black pasta, which didn’t look all that great.  Still, being a sample, I took one.  But before I let that pasta enter my mouth, I asked the woman why it had such a dark color.  She informed me that this pasta was derived solely from black beans!!  Black beans, people!!  I was so excited because I for one am a big fan of the bean, and it is packed with so much fiber and protein.

Meet Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti

photo 1

I prepared it with a summer veggie medley.  I sautéed garlic, vidalia onions, red peppers, corn, string beans, and spinach in extra virgin olive oil (infused with garlic), see below.  I bought this at HomeGoods for $4!  Also, accompanying that is my white truffle oil spray which I also got at HomeGoods for $4!

photo 3 photo 4

photo 2

Once all is done, I sprinkled with goat cheese (trader joes).  It was so good that I made it twice in the past 3 days.  So yummy and defiantly a healthy alternative.

photo 5

What are some healthy alternatives you have been cooking up?

 

Disclaimer: The opinions are my own and I have not been compensated by Explore Asian.

Leave a Reply

