Cool Running

Cool Running
I am not a runner.  I have always had a hatred for it and couldn’t bring myself to run more than a mile at a time without gasping for air.  Well recently that has changed, when my boyfriend tricked me into running a 5k (don’t ask).  Once I discovered I could actually complete 3.1 miles without dying, I was hooked!  I felt so incredibly proud of myself and loved the satisfaction it gave me.  That being said, I incorporate 3-4 mile runs a few times a week.  I never thought I would see the day where I would be ok with running. Mind boggling, let me tell ya!
Side note, I just bought a pair of Nike running shoes at Marshalls for $39.99 and am totally in love with them!  Next time your in the market for new running kicks, check out Marshalls or TJ Maxx, they usually have a decent selection under $50!
Leave a Reply

